Find Hotel Availability and Rates

about us/partners

Saskatoon Sports Tourism is a non-profit organization formed to guide the attraction, retention and creation of sports tourism activities in Saskatoon.
Our Vision
Saskatoon is one of the premier sport tourism communities in Canada.

Our Mission
To coordinate and facilitate the economic and social growth of Saskatoon through sports tourism.


Saskatoon Sports Tourism – Board of Directors
Saskatoon Sports Tourism’s experience comes from the advantage of an eighteen member Board of Directors. Each director brings forth specific expertise in a spectrum that ranges from marketing and communications, to event management and operations.

Mayor Don Atchison (Ex-Officio) – City of Saskatoon
Randy Fernets (Managing Director) – Tourism Saskatoon
Morris Smysnuik (Board Chair) – TCU Financial
Cory Wolfe (Vice Chair) – Cameco
Scott Ford – SaskTel Centre
Cary Humphrey – City of Saskatoon Leisure Services
Mike Scissons – Saskatoon Blades
Bob Korol – TCU Place
Gary Daniels – Dakota Dunes Casino
Basil Hughton – Huskie Athletics
Jodi Blackwell – Saskatoon Soccer Centre
Cara Humphrey – Canadian Diabetes Association
Roberta Bates – University of Saskatchewan
Lynn Flury – Saskatoon Hotel Association
Kevin Waugh – CTV Saskatoon
Wray Morrison -
Rawlco Radio
Bob Fawcett
Rodney Antonichuk


Saskatoon Sports Tourism Partners
Saskatoon Sports Tourism represents two different industries in Saskatoon; the first being local sport organizations and the second being tourism stakeholders who recognize the importance of sports tourism activities for the economic and social growth of our community. Saskatoon Sports Tourism has investing partners, who hold a designate position on the Board of Directors, as well as local media partners.

Additionally, Saskatoon Sports Tourism is fortunate enough to partner with businesses and individuals who understand the value of sports tourism in our city. These members of our Partnership Program are vital to the development of sports tourism activities in Saskatoon. For more information on the program, contact Saskatoon Sports Tourism.

Investing Partners
City of Saskatoon
University of Saskatchewan
Tourism Saskatoon
TCU Place
SaskTel Centre
Prairieland Park

Partnership Program
MVP – Dakota Dunes Casino
Team Builder – PotashCorp
Sports Fans – Saskatoon Soccer Centre, Hilton Garden Inn, TCU Financial

101-202 Fourth Avenue North, Saskatoon, SK S7K 0K1
Phone: (306) 242-1206 | Fax: (306) 242-1955 | 1-800-567-2444